Hallo und Grüße aus Deutschland!

The Erasmus+ programme flew me all the way to Berlin where I attended a course called Conflict Management, Bullying Prevention and Emotional Intelligence. My colleage Anniina from Huikka took part in the same course in Spain but this time I was naturally having some German twist on my one! My journey to Germany was my first but definitely not my last one. I was fascinated by all the history and culture the fantastic city had to offer. So all I can say is: Liebe aus den ersten Blick!

The Erasmus+ training course was really intensive and inspiring. I met many participants around Europe who were teachers and other experts in education. We had interesting discussions and chats together. Also one part of the course was to get to know about different education systems in Europe. So after Erasmus+ I know a lot more about school systems for example in Spain and France. I was also proud of introducing Huikka and of promoting Finnish education to my European colleagues. I got many new contacts I hopefully can benefit in the future. So I can truly say that I made many new friends in Berlin! 

During the week we participants learnt about group dynamics by discovering how tensions, alliances and relational struggle can interfere with learning. We also learned to encourage active listening, empathy and emotional literacy and how to transform conflicts into growth opportunities. In practise all this meant that we got to know many theories behind the themes of the course. We also did some versatile exercises that will help us to take advantage of all we learnt in our school work. Our excellent Erasmus+ educator Melissa was really supportive and she also made us surpass our abilities.

I got home with useful new visions in my pocket!

– Suvi –

Leave a comment